hamilton camp front

Summer is over. Prepare to open the windows and supplement that autumn feel with this mix of acoustic ballads, epic instrumentals and hypnotic covers.

MP3: September :: A Medley

Chuck Berry – Oh Louisiana
James Taylor – Jelly Man Kelly
Melanie – Carolina In My Mind
Mike Cooper – The Singing Tree
Mother Earth – Living With The Animals
Area Code 615 – Just Like A Woman
Loudon Wainwright III – Motel Blues
Ramsey Lewis – Cry Baby Cry
Amanaz – Khala My Friend
Fred Neil – The Dolphins
Mike Cooper – Broken Bridges
Hamilton Camp – I Shall Be Released
Augusto Martelli – Djamballa

Related: Fais Do-Do: Volume 1 & Volume 2 // Maison Dufrene – A Mixtape

14 Responses to “Aquarium Drunkard Presents: September – A Medley”

  1. Yeowwwww

  2. this.

  3. Going to be hard to top last fall’s Indian Summer mix…

  4. Fred!

  5. Fantastic mix! You’ve outdone yourself. Cool version of The Dolphins.

  6. This is a great one. 4 deep and so happy. Haven’t heard that Melanie version of JT before!

  7. I love Motel Blues. Maybe the the most understated desolate song of all time. I used to play this every time I would walk through Grand Central Terminal. I have no idea why.

  8. Thanks for the mix! Where did that crazy echoey version of I Shall Be Released come from? The only Hamilton Camp versions I can find are clean and not nearly so interesting!

  9. […] the case that you just hit play on our “September” mix and subsequently heard the funky rhythms of a song that is clearly said to belong to Chuck Berry, let […]

  10. Great stuff as always. How can I download this?

  11. […] Related: Aquarium Drunkard Presents: September – A Medley […]

  12. […] Aquarium Drunkard Presents: September – A Medley / Soulful Shade of Blue – A […]

  13. […] out Aquarium Drunkard’s September mix are the ghostly vocals and gentle acoustic strumming of a piece of music who’s rhythmic perfection […]

  14. […] Aquarium Drunkard Presents: September – A Medley / Soulful Shade of Blue – A […]

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>