Earlier this afternoon, Lost Highway (graciously) released two tracks off Ryan Adams upcoming album, Easy Tiger. Have at it below. Also, check out Adams’ recent live cover of Alice In Chains “Down In A Hole.” Thanks to WDTB for the heads up on the live track.

Ryan Adams :: Two
MP3: Ryan Adams :: Everybody Knows

MP3: Ryan Adams :: Down In A Hole (cover)
Pre-order: Ryan Adams – Easy Tiger

www.ryan-adams.com ++ www.answeringbell.com ++ myspace.com/ryanadams ++ emusic

+ Download Ryan Adams through eMusic’s 25 Free MP3 offer.
+ Visit The Hype Machine for additional Ryan Adams MP3s.

12 Responses to “Lost Highway :: Releases Easy Tiger Tracks”

  1. I played “Two” on my show this week as we received it as the first single at my station. Just a one track CD though. Well, not true. “Two” playes 3 times in a row over three tracks. Odd way to format a single.

  2. Got the single as well. I’m told that is the old school way all radio singles were formerly released, seems odd now though…..

  3. it appears that Lost Highway also uploaded “Halloween Head” to their server as well…instead of the (1) or the (2) in the url for the tracks, this track is (3). Did they intend to “release” this track as well?

  4. There are excerpts… not the full tracks.

  5. […] New Music Friday: Twenty-Fourth Edition For 24 weeks now, I’ve been providing links for Zuneinsider readers to download new, free music. I’m sorry to say, dear blog reader, but I’m actually running out of ways to introduce the tracks. Hence, today, I’ll just say: have a butcher’s: First up, by request: Stereogum has a Ghostface vs. Spoon Mashup. And a bunch more tracks. Rock out to these three tracks from Rockinsider Also, rock out to this: Mars Needs Guitars has a track from SXSW standouts Bonde do Role. And if you’re not quite finished with the rocking, I Rock Cleveland has a new track from Adam Franklin, the former Swervedriver frontman. Get two tracks from Ryan Adams next record, at this post from An Aquarium Drunkard For those who are curious what the Ladytron remix album sounds like, Pitchfork is streaming a track. GvB highly recommends this Glass Candy track. And while you’re there, check this track, by Daniel Rosson (of Grizzly Bear). For the old-school-hip-hop-stars-who-are-still-releasing-good-music (oshhswastgm for short) fans out there, Soul-sides has a KRS One and Marley Marl track. Chromewaves has a track from The National’s Boxer. In a strictly platonic, music-only way, I love The Harvey Girls. 3Hive has over a dozen tracks, including a cover of Billy Idol’s “White Wedding.” Put on your dancing shoes and go get these nine tracks from Brooklyn Vegan . . . and keep them on for this Kanye West remix, at ‘Different Kitchen . . . actually, don’t take them off until you get these tracks from My Old Kentucky. Get the new Astro Pop! (as well as your horoscope) from Three Imaginary Girls If you have an idea on how to introduce next week’s NMF, the twenty-fifth edition, drop a comment. Oh and no posts until next Tuesday, on account of the Holiday. Have a good weekend everybody!  |  Friday, May 25, 2007 9:17 PM  |  0 Comments Tags: new music, MP3, Friday  […]

  6. […] Thanks to Aquariam Drunkard for the heads up that Lost Highway have released two official mp3s from the forthcoming Ryan Adams record, Easy Tiger (preview live tracks from the record here). […]

  7. […] 6. Aquarium Drunkard has a couple of MP3s from Ryan Adams’ forthcoming release, Paper Tiger. Everybody Knows is a great song and Two is better. Visit there to listen. […]

  8. I’m about to download the mp3s. Let me say, and this is just for the record, that I am a bit giddy right now.

  9. I hadn’t listened to them yet, but you’re right. Having heard the full version of “Two” earlier this week, these are both long excerpts rather than the full tracks. Tricky, tricky.

  10. this stuff is dissappointing
    it sounds like Gold to me, and also like Ryan wants a good review and good sales. I hope I’m wrong but I don’t think I will be. I just hope he learns soon that the middle of the road is no fun, and he should stick to the ditch.

  11. […] Track listing for the new album: here. More samples and chit chat at two of my favorite blogs: An Aquarium Drunkard and at I am Fuel, You are Friends. Here are versions of two tracks set to appear on the album. […]

  12. […] Track listing for the new album: here. More samples and chit chat at two of my favorite blogs: An Aquarium Drunkard and at I am Fuel, You are Friends. Here are versions of two tracks set to appear on the album. […]

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>