More details concerning the January release of Cat Power’s Jukebox LP were released last week including an updated tracklisting (here) and the sample MP3 “Song To Bobby,” Chan Marshall’s paean to her longtime hero, Bob Dylan. We feel ya , Chan.

In addition to the album’s updated running order, Matador dropped word that along with the release, they will also be issuing a limited addition bonus EP with an additonal five covers, including: 1. I Feel (Hot Boys) 2. Naked, If I Want To (Moby Grape) 3. Breathless (Nick Cave) 4. Angelitos Negros (Roberta Flack) 5. She’s Got You (Patsy Cline).

Included in the updated tracklisting is a cover of Joni Mitchell’s “Blue,” the haunting title track from her 1971 album of the same name.

Previously & Recommended Reading: Cat Power :: The Jukebox Origins

MP3: Joni Mitchell :: Blue
MP3: Cat Power :: Song To Bobby
Amazon: Joni Mitchell – Blue ++ ++ emusic

+ Download Cat Power tunes via eMusic’s 25 free MP3 no risk trial offer
+ Visit The Hype Machine for Cat Power MP3s

5 Responses to “True Blue :: Cat Power’s Jukebox”

  1. Many thanks, always lovin’ some new Cat Power!

  2. Love the sound of the new track, but she’s covering “Naked, If I Want To” again?

  3. i’m so excited for this…especially chan’s cover of joni mitchell’s blue.

  4. i’m with Gary…. again with the “Naked, If I Want To”? they’d sell another 50,000 units if they included a full version of Cat Stevens’ “How Can I Tell You”.

    that said… i’m really looking forward to hearing the new stuff.

  5. I see you took the cat power song off.

    if anyone is looking for it, email me at

    sub: cat power

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>