AD Presents :: Raven Sings The Blues – A Mixtape

Here we go, the first installment of an irregular series in which I plan on highlighting some of my favorite voices online (and beyond). We’re kicking off with Raven Sings The Blues. Based in NYC, since 2006, Raven has been a go-to source dealing in garage, psych, lo-fi and other related curiosities—both new and old. I asked RavenAndy to curate the following mixtape summing up RSTB’s aesthetic. At 20+ tracks, it does just that. Andy is my guest this Friday during the second hour of my SIRIUS XMU show. Grab this mix and be sure to bookmark his site.

AD Presents :: Raven Sings The Blues – A Mixtape (Zipped Folder 76 MB)

SIDE A – Raven Sings The Blues

1. Vermilion Sands – I’m a Little Mixed Up
2. Kim and Grim – You Don’t Love Me
3. The Zombies – Sticks and Stones
4. Ganglians – Blood On The Sand
5. Bad Sports – And It Goes
6. UV Race – Gore Orphanage
7. Flight – Feels So Good
8. Dan Melchior’s Broke Revue – (It’s the) New Dark Ages
9. Ty Segall – So Alone
10. Eddy Current Suppression Ring – Colour Television

SIDE B – Raven Sings The Blues

1. The Primitives – Really Stupid
2. The Twinkeyz – Little Joey
3. Hornet Leg – Wait
4. Woven Bones- If You’re Gold, I’m Gone
5. Jacuzzi Boys – Smells Dead
6. Christmas Island – Twenty Nine
7. Sonny and the Sunsets – Too Young Too Burn
8. Jay Reatard – Pull Down the Shades
9. Wooden Wand – Distance is Free
10. Joseph Childress – Leaving the Barren Ground
11. King Tuff – Staircase of Diamonds

17 thoughts on “AD Presents :: Raven Sings The Blues – A Mixtape

  1. I think those are pictures of boy scouts. They’re all wearing Order of the Arrow sashes, a sort of secret society within scouts.

  2. So many of the links from mix tapes have been disabled. Is it still possible to get any of these? Im a good 3 years late…

Comments are closed.