Back from the dead. We are Mondo Boys — a NY/LA mixtape/sound collage collaborative. This is our 2010 Halloween mix. Grab last year’s here.  Mucho take it easy. – MB  (mondo boys are: n. punwar, m. schanzlin, j. gage and m. griffin)

MP3: Son of Mondo Boys, A Halloween Mixtape

+ After the jump…..mix details/tracklisting

Connan Mockasin: Forever Dolphin Love
The Advisory Circle: Callsign ‘A’: The TV Trap
Spoon: Paper Tiger / Sam Prekop: Old Punch Card / Vincent Price: How To See Ghosts Or Surely Bring Them To You
Olivia Tremor Control: Can You Come Down With Us?
The Microphones: Tape Deck Ghost
The Creation: Nightmares
Paul McCartney: Darkroon / Money Mark: Maybe I’m Dead / The Advisory Circle: A Clear Yarn Warning
Money Mark: Maybe I’m Dead
Matthew Dear: I Can’t Feel
Connan Mockasin: Grampa Moff
Donovan: Season of the Witch
The Beatles: Devil In Her Heart
Connan Mockasin: Forever Dolphin Love
Curtis Mayfield: Freddie’s Dead
Tom Ze: Sambar Meu Bem
Atlas Sound: Kid Klimax / Buffy Sainte-Marie: The Vampire
Joanna Newsom: Cosmia / Le Loup: (Howl) / Mount Vernon Arts Lab: The Mandrake Club
Suuns: Up Past The Nursery
Beck: Scarecrow / Matthew Herbert: Leipzig
Madvillain: Do Not Fire!
The Who: Boris The Spider
The Bug: Freak Freak / Radiohead: Nude / Owen Pallett: Keep The Dog Quiet
Kurt Vile: Dead Alive
Howlin’ Wolf: Moanin’ At Midnight
Timmy Thomas: Why Can’t We Live Together
Connan Mockasin: Please Turn Me Into The Snat

+ Download DRM free tunes via eMusic’s 25 free MP3 no risk trial offer

22 Responses to “Son of Mondo Boys :: A Halloween Mixtape”

  1. amazing, thanks!

  2. woohoo

  3. This is awesome! Any chance of getting the individual tracks?

  4. @CODY – yeah, coming up.

  5. Any plans for a zipped folder? I’m still listening to “Tidal Wave” and I’m so greedy.

  6. Yeah, keep them coming! I’m also keeping a lookout for individual tracks, too.

  7. Yeah, zipped folder should be up before Halloween. – AD

  8. LOVELY. It’s making this work day much more pleasing, thank you!

  9. another amazing mixtape. mondo boys, you can do no wrong.

  10. Nice mix tape!

  11. Here, here! (Go Giants!)

  12. […] For those paying attention: We slid a fragment of “Why Can’t We Live Together” at the tail end of this year’s Halloween mix, Son of Mondo Boys. […]

  13. Hate to push, but any progress with the individual tracks?

  14. any chance of zipped? keep up the good work!

  15. Stupid question, but what kind of software do you use to actually make the mix, blend tracks, etc.?

  16. Loving it. Great work. Please keep them coming.

  17. Individual tracks?! even just a cuesheet would be helpful

  18. I check this page entirely too often, hoping that one day another mondo mix materializes.

  19. Same here, eff! Time for another Summer mix I do believe 🙂

  20. Any way you could put the zipped file up?

  21. I know I’m behind but I want all things Mondo Boys! Did I miss the zipped folder?

  22. After listening to the 2010 mix more than 1000 times, I can’t believe/remember why I don’t have this. Again, this is amazing.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>