Bomboclat! Island Soak 6 :: Vintage Rocksteady II (A Mixtape)


The return of Bomboclat!: Volume Six. A twenty-two track compilation of crate digging Jamaican vintage with just the right amount of soul and funk to move your feet and shake your seat.

Download: Bomboclat! Island Soak 6 :: Vintage Rocksteady II (A Mixtape) (zipped folder)

Tracklisting after the jump . . .

1. Dave Barker and The Supersonics – Lock Jaw
2. Glen & Dave – Festive Spirit
3. The Bleechers – Your Gonna Feel It
4. The Soulettes – A Deh Pon Dem
5. Byron Lee And The Dragonaires – Baby Be True
6. Mr. Foundation – All Rudies In Jail
7. Lloyd & Glen – Rudies Give Up
8. Lloyd Charmers – I Did It
9. Bumps Jackson – Funky In Jamaica
10. Charlie Ace – Do Something
11. Dandy – Have Your Fun
12. The Hippy Boys – Seven Heaven
13. Al Barry and The Cimerons- Morning Sun
14. Soul Agent & Sound Dimension – Popcorn
15. Herman – To the Fields
16. Sir Harry with Jackie Mittoo & The Sound Dimension – Man Pon Spot
17. The Melodians – Come On Little Girl
18. Anthony Ellis – I’m the Ruler
19. Ewan & Jerry with The Carib Beats – The Rock Steady Train
20. King Stitt & Clancy – Dance Beat
21. Jackie Mittoo – Ghetto Organ
22. Laurel Aitkens All Stars – Strong Back

Archives: Related: Bomboclat! Island Soak: Volumes 1-5 — Jamaican Vintage

For heads, by heads. Aquarium Drunkard is powered by its patrons. Keep the servers humming and help us continue doing it by pledging your support via our Patreon page.

6 thoughts on “Bomboclat! Island Soak 6 :: Vintage Rocksteady II (A Mixtape)

  1. just tuned into your site following the trail on some Ginny Reilly info after hearing Wildman on KXLU Los Angeles. Happy to see you dip into the rocksteady as well! Big up!

Comments are closed.