The Lagniappe Sessions :: Eamon Fogarty

Eamon Fogarty’s 2019 lp Blue Values brought a jazzy, art-pop sheen to the songwriter’s cryptic and charmingly esoteric words. A winner from start to finish, it’s lingered on the turntable for quite sometime. For his very first Lagniappe Session, Fogarty teamed with drummer Ryan Jewell (Solar Motel, Ryley Walker) and his selections veer into the unexpected, covering Pacheco & Alexander’s “Since I Was Born” and Carole King’s “A Road to Nowhere.”