This Friday, during the second hour of our SIRIUS/XM show, we will air the Aquarium Drunkard session cut last week with The Henry Clay People, at The Ship, here in L.A. in the Eagle Rock neighborhood. Tonight in San Diego the band embark on a six week national tour, up the coast — across the country — and back (look for them in March at SXSW). See this band live

Three of the four following tracks (recorded live in studio) are new and, until now, unreleased (“I Was Half Asleep” appeared on last year’s For Cheap Or For Free). Big thanks to Aaron Espinoza and everyone at The Ship.

MP3: The Henry Clay People :: End of An Empire
MP3: The Henry Clay People :: Digital Kid
MP3: The Henry Clay People :: The Good Ones
MP3: The Henry Clay People :: I Was Half Asleep
Purchase: The Henry Clay People – For Cheap Or For Free


The Henry Clay People :: End of An Empire (AD Session)

The Henry Clay People :: The Good Ones (AD Session)

+ Download Henry Clay People via eMusic’s 25 free MP3 no risk trial offer

4 Responses to “The Henry Clay People :: AD SIRIUS Session”

  1. […] a visit to Aquarium Drunkard today and you’ll find a nice preview to the sound of the Henry Clay People’s live show when they open for the Airborne Toxic Event […]

  2. I’ve been meaning to check this band out for months, ever since you started talking about them. Never got around to it. Now that I watched these 2 videos, I am definitely going to pick up the album and look forward to the one that has these 2 songs on it.

  3. Just saw then in NJ last night. They were great.

  4. This is a very good blog for us blog addicts, thanks for your blog.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>