Arthur’s Landing :: Singing Tractors 64

In 2011 Strut Records released Arthur's Landing, a 13 track collection of (largely) unreleased materiel composed by Arthur Russell. Brought to life via former musical collaborators and compatriots, Peter Zummo, Elodie Lauten, Ernie Brooks, Bill Ruyle, Alex Waterman and Mustafa Ahmed, the set exudes the late artist's indelible fingerprints while creatively thriving in its own right. As a whole, the collective's renderings and interpretations of Russell's music scan the breadth and depth of his varied career, synthesizing the genre-bending oeuvre . . .

Only the good shit. Aquarium Drunkard is powered by its patrons. Keep the servers humming and help us continue doing it by pledging your support.

To continue reading, become a member or log in.