Autumn Tone (our label) has just reissued Travel By Sea’s debut LP Shadows Rise in preparation for their next LP “Days of My Escape,” which will be released via Autumn Tone in the late summer. We are big fans of this outfit, and thrilled they are on board with us. Do check them out…

No ordinary post-folk outfit, Travel by Sea’s music explores an aural countryside far past the traditional confines of their predecessors. While tales of travel and distance have long been songwriting mainstays for generations, Travel By Sea builds their vivid, spacious music on a new frontier: The ability to craft songs from afar. For nearly three years Tustin, California’s Kyle Kersten and Denver, Colorado’s Brian Kraft have been painstakingly building their music via the internet. Their 2006 self released debut “Shadows Rise” won critical acclaim and a growing legion of fans worldwide. Look for their much anticipated follow-up “Days of My Escape” to be released late summer 2007 on Los Angeles’ Autumn Tone Records.

Elsewhere: Travel By Sea’s “Shadows Rise” was just reviewed on Coke Machine Glow…

MP3: Travel By Sea :: Complete Shakeup
MP3: Travel By Sea :: I Won’t Let You Down
Purchase: Travel By Sea – Shadows Rise ++ travel by sea myspace ++

+ Download Travel By Sea via eMusic’s 25 free MP3 no risk trial offer
+ Visit The Hype Machine for additional Travel By Sea MP3s

7 Responses to “Travel By Sea :: Autumn Tone Reissue”

  1. awesome….great news.

  2. way to go, cool songs.

  3. Unreal. I fucking love these guys. The best americana I have heard for years.

  4. Congrats … sounds great.

  5. […] Travel By Sea, a band that I reviewed over a year ago on thishere blog has been signed to Autumn Tone. Autumn Tone is a label run by the folks at the great music blog An Aquarium Drunkard. The fantastic Shadows Rise will be reissued by Autumn Tone followed by a new album by the end of Summer titled Days of My Escape. […]

  6. very cool news. cant wait to hear the new stuff.

  7. Great boys6b62de

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>